Welcome to Booksby!

Hello world, this is me.

I’ve thought for a long time about what the first line of my first ever blog post would be and that’s what I came up with. My blog is me. A little bit of me in a little bit of life in a little bit of a blog. It sounds a bit like the start to the children’s book ‘Funny Bones’ doesn’t it? If any of you have read that.

Anyway, let’s get down to this blogging business. I’m a twenty-something teacher who is passionate about writing and has had a little experience of what life has to offer so far. So, I thought I’d start a little lifestyle blog for people my own age. Or those a little younger or anyone who fancies a read really! The more the merrier!

I’ll be posting some relatable list items with some advice on experiences/things I’ve seen so far, weekly inspirational quotes, books of the month, things I’m loving, some Disney gems (I’m sure it will soon become clear that I’m a bit of Disney fan… okay, maybe more than ‘a bit’), some topical/seasonal blog posts… and much, much more! I’d like this blog to be an uplifting place that people can ‘pop to’ for a laugh and a little escapism.

Equally, I’d love to hear from you my dear reader. If there’s something you think I should be trying or writing about leave a comment, tweet me or send me a message. I’ll always reply. We’re all on this little journey called ‘life’ and I know there’s so much more I could learn from you.

So, I’ll end this little introduction by saying, ‘positive vibes only please’. Like my parents always told me, if you don’t have anything nice to say don’t say anything at all.

I hope to see you all around here soon.

image2

Booksby

x

Leave a Reply

